Focus on Imaging

Sunday 7th March.

Went to NEC Birmingham today , Focus on Imaging. Very busy and hot, went home exhausted. First port of call was to meet OCA  staff  at their stand, a very friendly atmosphere . I was also eager to pick up a copy of Showcase , I was asked to submit a short piece about myself and my experience as an OCA student + a couple of images to be included in the newsletter. ( One of the images Strong has also been used for advertising  OCA photography courses, a real privilege )  

http://www.scribd.com/doc/28391744/Showcase-Edition-5-2010

 I intended buying a tripod , made my choice, but as the individual stands were very busy  I was unable to get one but have ordered from internet instead.

Although I was not looking for lighting equipment I watched as a simple lighting set up was demonstrated. Watching the model change stance as she was being photographed was especially interesting as I am working through the final exercise for project 1 :varying pose. None of my models perform to order as well as she did!  

I also  enjoyed looking at the other college/university stands , the standard of work is incredible.

Comments are closed.

