Pamela Roberts ,” A Century of Colour from the autochrome to the digital age”, Andre Deutsch, London 2007.

Pamela Roberts , A Century of Colour from the autochrome to the digital age, Andre Deutsch, London 2007.

I picked this up from my local library primarily to do some long overdue research on colour photography. As I am going to use colour for all of my 3rd assignment images, Buildings and Spaces, I thought it would be useful to perhaps just flick through. However it has some quite in depth reading and  relevant chapters on spaces and buildings showing work that although devoid of human subjects “is not so much about architecture as about human habitats” pg 212 Chapter 10.

 I think I might buy the book from Amazon ( about £20 ), as it also contains some gorgeous images and is so inspiring. I never tire of looking through my small, but growing, collection of photography books.

See  School visit in Thoughts on progress section.

Comments are closed.

